What are you building this month? [July 2020]

Hey Makers,

Time for the July edition! You know the drill, post in the comments what are you working on this month. Do you have any exciting news to share? Do you struggle with something? Make sure you include those as well so other people can maybe help you.

Ok, let's see what's everyone up to 🚀

Raz Author

This month I'm continuing my work on Chartbrew. I just finished a big redesign (UI, functionality, architecture) that I've been working on for more than 4 months. So July will be the time for deployment, testing and ironing out any issues that come along the way.

A big focus will also be to gather more beta testers and push Chartbrew a bit more in the open-source community. I need to start working on use-cases and having people test it is paramount.

But overall I'm really happy that I managed to finish this redesign because it opens a lot of avenues for exciting new features. But first…testing 😁

0 Likes

Wow, it looks great!

0 Likes
Sumit Datta

As always really great work and kudos on the redesign!

0 Likes
Raz Author

@brainless Thaaanks 😁

0 Likes
Benny Chan

Nice website! Very informative. I was thinking to develop a similar product. When I take a look at Klipfolio and Geckoboard, I thought that their products are targeting more mature startups, which have a strong need to consolidate data from different channels.

0 Likes
Raz Author

@bennyychan Glad you like the website 😁 Regarding the competitors, that's what I found as well. Everybody seems to be going for mature businesses and their pricing kinda reflects that. There's also redash.io which starts at $49/m as well. My plan is to target owners with digital products that are just rising in revenue and need simple dashboarding. I need to work a bit more on creating use-cases and update the copy of the website accordingly.

0 Likes